Welcome to Whitecastle Community Council’s website

Croeso i'r wefan Cyngor Cymuned Castell Gwyn

Whitecastle Community Council has six wards
  • Whitecastle,
  • Penrhos,
  • Llanvihangel-Ystern-Llewern,
  • Llangattock Vibon Avel,
  • Newcastle,
  • Rockfield and St Maughans.

Please visit other pages to see details of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, financial details, contact details for our councillors and the clerk, links to other useful sites and contacts.

Latest News and Notices

Public consultation

Public consultation

Published: 18 Apr 24

Monmouthshire County Council are consulting on speed limit changes in Maypole and St Maughans. Find out more on the linked page. Read More...

Minor Injury Unit Changes

Minor Injury Unit Changes

Published: 17 Apr 24

From Monday 6th May 2024, there will be some changes to the opening hours of our Minor Injury Units at Nevill Hall Hospital and Ysbyty Ystrad Fawr. Read More...

Churches Count on Nature 2024

Churches Count on Nature 2024

Published: 15 Apr 24

Churches across all denominations in England and Wales can now register to participate in Churches Count on Nature, an annual scheme where people visit churchyards and record the plant and animal species they encounter. Find out more on the linked page. Read More...

Quick Links

Your Councillors
Your Councillors
Council Meetings
Council Finance
Council Assets


All content of this website is copyright of the council except where copyright is acknowledged.